Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Aurora – Revisited!

with 2 comments


That is a title I could have used almost ever other night in the past couple of weeks. It seems that I am out regularly catching the Northern Lights, I don’t think I can get tired of capturing them as they dance across the sky. Last night was no different, I went to Vee Lake with some friends, Hughie and Kirk Cermak. I arrived at about 11:20 pm and continued to shoot until about 2:00 am. It was a great show the lights were putting on, every time we thought they were finally fading away, they would brighten back up displaying big green bands across the night sky. We had a great time taking pictures and telling tall tales. Tonight is going to be another good Aurora night but, I think I will drop out of another evening of shooting, I may need some rest. Here is a sampling of what was displayed before us. Thanks for reading and as always Happy Shooting.

This final one has a streak running through it. It is not a mistake. It is actually a plane that flew from left to right through the frame as I was shooting. I thought it was a cool effect.

Written by leesacrey

April 6, 2010 at 9:47 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Plane or shooting star! MAN That’s a wicked shot! Great set lee!

    Karl Johnston

    April 26, 2010 at 11:21 PM

  2. […] first place. After last weekend’s light show many photos popped up online. For example both Lee Sacrey and Dave Brosha were out on Vee Lake and managed to capture some unbelievable photos. Jason Simpson […]


Leave a Reply

