Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

My Recovery – May 2, 2010 – Inlaws or Outlaws? Whatever you call them at least mine are photogenic!

with one comment


Today was a rest day for me. I wasn’t feeling 100% as I may have been getting out and about a little too much (maybe I am supposed to take two weeks off). So, I decided to take it easy on day seven of the recovery period. That isn’t going to stop me from posting some photos here. As I noted yesterday, we had a short family outing at a local area called the Sand Pits. It was fun for the kids as they played in the sand and mud. They had kites to fly and a kid size quad to ride. There is a small dirt bike that usually comes along for the adults to play with. A KTM or Husqvarna it is not but, it gives the “big kids” something to follow the little quad around with. I wandered around snapping away at the fun things going on around me. I love taking photos of kids, especially when they are candid photos. Kate, my niece, is fun to photography and she always leaves me with some great shots. Kameron, my nephew, was riding his quad and having a great time. It is times like these I like to capture. It also lets me know that I might be pretty good at this photography thing because, I can even make my brother-in-law look pretty good, lol. Sorry Nick I had to say it. Anyway, it was a fun afternoon. Here are some samples of our fun. Of course, a couple of landscapes from the Sand Pits are included. Thanks for looking and as always Happy Shooting.

The strange but cool cloud cover.

Written by leesacrey

May 3, 2010 at 11:00 AM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lee i’ve been worried that you may be over doing it. You must take care of yourself . Rest is good for you,you do too much.
    As always the pictures are awesome! I love the one with the sand and the rock. second last one.. thats wonderful!

    loretta beck

    May 3, 2010 at 8:09 PM


Leave a Reply

