Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

My Recovery – May 4, 2010

with 3 comments


Day 9 and still going. Posting everyday is much more enjoyable than I thought. I seem to have followed a theme all week, shoreline landscapes with rocks and ice with a sunset in the background. Personally, I really like the images from this past week. I am finding that I would like a tilt shift lens to try. Unfortunately, Sony currently doesn’t make any (Dale, is delighted because they are expensive to purchase). I had another rest day today, I didn’t take a walk during the day but, tonight realizing I needed some photographs for this blog post, I decided I would go out just for a few minutes have a quick walk and shoot a few pictures. I left at around 10:10 pm and returned at 10:55 pm. I went to Long Lake and walked down by the Boat Launch and around the picnic area, then back to the van for the drive home. It was a beautiful evening. Following the same theme, I took more pictures similar to what I have shot all week. There are a couple that I included some of the decks built-in the park’s picnic area. I am hoping they will add that little something different to the mix. I was happy with the images as I saw them come to life on my camera’s LCD screen (remember to always check the histogram for exposure). So, here are today’s photographs for you to enjoy. FYI, I used two filters in all these images, a circular polarizer and a two stop ND filter (a Cokin P153). I have had a lot of blog readers of these past days and I would like to thank you all for looking and as always Happy Shooting.

Written by leesacrey

May 5, 2010 at 9:25 AM

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lee – third from bottom. Wow.

    Dave Brosha

    May 5, 2010 at 9:40 AM

  2. very nice!

    loretta beck

    May 5, 2010 at 2:27 PM

  3. Great stuff Lee! I love the composition in #1, the foreground element and bleak sky in #4, and #7 . . . amazing colour, composition. That is a beautiful shot.

    Mike

    May 5, 2010 at 2:48 PM


Leave a Reply

