Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

My Recovery – May 5, 2010

with 4 comments


Day ten, double digits. I actually went to work for about half a day today. It was nice to start getting back into a routine. Even though I was back in the office, I am going to continue the daily post until I am back full-time. So, I should have four more days of daily posting (maybe I should do a daily photo post for a while after that). Today, I asked if there was anything that people wanted to see. I only received one suggestion. That was to shoot around the Museum on Frame Lake. I decided to take that suggestion and went downtown to the new park area the city has made (it is just across the lake from the museum and is a great area to photography). Off I went, arriving at 9:34 pm and leaving again at 10:04 pm. Exactly 30 minutes. I managed to take twenty-six photographs in those thirty minutes. It was another great sunset and it was setting almost directly across for where I was. It was a good few minutes of shooting and here are some of the photos. I hope you enjoy them and as I always close with, thanks for visiting and Happy Shooting.

Written by leesacrey

May 6, 2010 at 9:07 AM

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I was across the water from you (near the Visitor’s Centre), shooting the same sunset, at exactly the same time 🙂

    Dave Brosha

    May 6, 2010 at 9:17 AM

  2. […] Oh, and while I was out shooting, by chance Lee Sacrey, a passionate Yellowknife photographer, was out as well.  We just didn’t know it at the time because he was just across the water.  Check out his perspective from that side of the lake. […]

  3. Hey Lee, your work continues to get better and better. The colour and lighting in these is amazing. In particular I love #s 1, 3, 5, 6 and 8. Beautiful! Glad your recovery continues to go well! I look forward to tomorrow.

    Mike

    May 6, 2010 at 12:12 PM

  4. Like always beautiful pictures. I love sunset pictures.
    Will check in with you next time.

    loretta beck

    May 6, 2010 at 8:27 PM


Leave a Reply

