Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

My Recovery – May 6, 2010

with one comment


The daily posting continues and I am enjoying the work more and more. It is now day eleven of the My Recovery series. Yesterday, I noted that someone had suggested I shoot down by the museum here in Yellowknife. Well, I did that and I think the photos came out great. Today it was suggested I take some pictures around Latham Island and Old Town. Sherry Notley, a family friend and former Yellowknifer, has been suggesting the locations. It gives me some motivation to photograph areas that Sherry remembers. I want to provide some visual images to match what she would remember from when she resided here. Hopefully she comes to visit (Sherry, are you guys listening). So, tonight I want to capture not just landscapes but a few Yellowknife buildings. This would give Sherry a better idea as to my shooting locations and it will provide everyone else with what parts of Yellowknife actually look like. It is a beautiful place and I hope I can show that beauty. I hope you all enjoy todays photos and if you have any location ideas send me a message and let me know. Thanks for continuing to visit and Happy Shooting.

Written by leesacrey

May 7, 2010 at 8:49 AM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow…Thanks Lee!! They are beautiful…really love #’s 1,4,6,9 and 10! Makes me remember why I loved Yellowknife so much! :o)

    Sherry

    May 7, 2010 at 9:16 AM


Leave a Reply

