Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

My Recovery – May 8, 2010

with 2 comments


To Start, even though the date in the Blog title contains May 8, 2010 it isn’t actually posted on May 9 so, I want to wish all the mothers a very Happy Mother’s Day. Of course, I personally want to thank my Mother, My Wife, my Sister and my Mother-in-law who are all great mothers and great women as well. Have a great day ladies.

May 8, 2010,  day thirteen, of the My Recovery series of posts, was a great day. I had to pick up my youngest daughter, Jenna, from a sleep over and then had to bring the middle child, Megan, to her swimming class. While Megan swam Jenna and I walked around the Pool on the Frame Lake trail. Jenna loves to watch the ducks in the water so, that’s what we did for the thirty minutes we had to wait. After swimming we decided  that we would go back to the same place and walk the dog while taking a few photographs. We brought a camera each and spent about forty minutes on the trail. Megan was the most active and snapped seventy-three pictures. Some of her pics were amazing. She was using my Konica Minolta 7D and a Minolta 70 – 210 mm f4 zoom lens. I also like listening to Megan when we photographs. She never uses the word aperture but, that is the setting she understands. As usual she takes a few photos and then comes over to me and says “Hey dad, I am going to use f4 for these pictures is that ok?”  I get a kick out of that every time, I am not sure why, I just do. She even used my yellow/blue filter for a while. I am going to include some of her photos here today. Jenna used her little point and shoot and only took about five or six pictures. She was now getting tired from the sleep over. We decided it was time to head home. Later, after Dale arrived home from work, we all went for a drive. We went to the Cameron River, Reid Lake Park and Tibbett Lake. We stopped and took tons to photos and even got to see a porcupine (I think it might be the first one we’ve seen here in 20 years).  He/she wasn’t happy to see us. All the quills were standing up and he/she was waddling away as quickly as possibly. I wasn’t ready for wildlife, so once again I missed a great chance to capture this beautiful creature. I think I really need a long lens mounted to another camera body with me at all times, lol. Dale, took one of me setting up for a shot at the Cameron River that I am also including here. So, there is the readers digest version of day thirteen. Here are some of the photos, I hope you enjoy them. Thanks for looking and as always Happy Shooting.

Let’s start with Megan’s photos

Megan shot the rain clouds approaching the Cameron River, I really like it.

Here are my May 8, 2010 Photos

The picture below is the one Dale took of me getting set up for the photo above.

Written by leesacrey

May 9, 2010 at 3:04 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amazing shots!! Great Job! I love taking pictures of animals and nature too – not quite as good as you but it is a lot of fun !!!

    epicswife

    May 9, 2010 at 3:58 PM

  2. Megan is amazing with the camera. I sure hope she can make me look good when she comes to see me this summer.. way to go megan. you’re great!

    loretta beck

    May 9, 2010 at 8:00 PM


Leave a Reply

