Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Forgive me Readers, for I have sinned. It has been one week since my last post!

with 3 comments


It has been one week since I ended the My Recovery daily post and all is well. I do miss having the available time to post everyday and the number of daily readers certainly has changed but, I am here to report the blogging continues.

Yesterday, May 15, 2010, I went to Roy’s Audiotronic (the local camera store) and spent the day helping with DSLR sales. It was a great day, I got to talk a lot about camera equipment and it was great fun helping others decide on what to purchase. I actually worked from 10:00 am to 5:30 pm and my feet knew I was there for seven and one half hours. My first sale was to a friend (and one of my business partners) George Blandford. George purchased a Nikon D300s and a Nikkor 70 – 300 mm zoom lens. It is a great camera and I am sure George will enjoy it for a long time. So, what do you do after you sell a friend a camera? You go out and shoot of course. Well, I called George today and we went out to snap a few pics. I wanted to find something that would allow George to use both that camera and the 70 – 300 mm lens. We went to two locations, around the Legislative Assembly and the wooden bridge on the Niven Lake Trail. There were a great number of birds that provided us with some fun shooting. My first photo was taken at 3:25 pm and my last at 4:35 pm, one hour and ten minutes of shooting and I only managed three hundred and three pictures in total. It was a good afternoon. Just as we were heading home rain started to fall, Mother Nature’s timing was near perfect. Here is a sample of what George and I saw today. Oh, I should also thank George for the title. As we were heading for my truck, George asked when I did my last post, I said “It is one week ago today”, that is when George commented with what has become this weeks title. Thanks George. As I always say, thanks for visiting my blog and Happy Shooting.

The take off

The flight

The final approach

Nearing touch down

Written by leesacrey

May 16, 2010 at 10:07 PM

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, I think we can forgive you. You’re a busy guy, but I am happy you’re fully recovered.

    Great bird shots! Mine always turn out blurry – possibly because I only own a wide-angle lens so I need to get darn close to try and shoot them, which of course scares them away. 🙂

    In particular I love #s 1, 11, and 12. Great stuff!

    Mike

    May 17, 2010 at 12:14 PM

  2. Great images Lee. Making sure your friends have good equipment is a great feeling too. Don’t worry about the blog frequency, we can’t all be daily bloggers like Darwin!

    johnfuji

    May 17, 2010 at 9:29 PM

  3. Great shots Lee! Hope your back to your “normal” self! :o)

    Sherry

    May 19, 2010 at 4:00 AM


Leave a Reply

