Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Erica and Jessica – St. Pat’s Grad 2010

leave a comment »


Friday May 28, 2010 – I was asked to go to Ecole St. Patrick’s High School Grand March. A friend of mine (who is also one of my business partners) has two daughters graduating this year and even though he had recently purchased a DSLR, he asked if I would take some pictures. Of course, I said yes. I generally try not to turn down any opportunity to photograph something or someone. It was a great evening and I had fun talking to several groups of parents that I know. I even photographed other Grads if I knew the parents, that worked out well as some of those people didn’t get any shots of their own. Enough of that however, back to Erica and Jessica. What great young women they are. It has been a pleasure to have met them and their family, a great group of people. Hard working, down to earth and a no-nonsense family. The girls of course were beautiful in their gowns and their proud parents sat close by to see them walk through the crowd. Only one person missing, their older Sister. I know she is proud of her younger siblings and wishes she could have been there to watch the Grand March but, university schedules don’t bend easily. I also know if I don’t post these photos soon she will not be happy with me. So without further a do, here are Erica and Jessica. Congrats girls I know you will have great futures and give a big thanks to your parents for inviting me, I enjoy my time. And as for all you readers, thanks for stopping by and Happy Shooting.

Jessica being announced

Erica’s march begins

Written by leesacrey

May 30, 2010 at 10:52 PM

Leave a Reply

