Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Sometimes Photography is for the birds – More Avian shots

with 4 comments


Over the past few weeks I have been out on several occasions to photograph the different types of waterfowl we see here in Yellowknife. In fact, I had taken some many pictures that I fell behind in my processing (something I try to never do). So,over the last couple of days I finally found some time to process some additional images. I thought you all might enjoy them so here is a new avian sample. Thanks for stopping by and as always Happy Shooting.

Red-winged Blackbird

The Raven

Northern Shoveler

Mallard

Can you names these?

Written by leesacrey

June 3, 2010 at 11:19 AM

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great series, Lee! And thanks for letting me know the name of the red-winged blackbird, I just took a similar shot in Waterton and didn’t get to ID it yet.

    Hendrik

    June 3, 2010 at 8:36 PM

  2. Ok, I believe the Black and White Duck in the bottom photo is a Greater Scaup.

    leesacrey

    June 4, 2010 at 12:25 AM

  3. Nice work Lee. I find shooting birds is damn near impossible. Either I get a dark shot because the shutter speed was too high, or a blurry one because it was too low! 🙂

    I like # 4 in particular – sharp focus and well composed.

    Mike

    June 4, 2010 at 9:31 AM


Leave a Reply

