Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

My first shoot with my Sigma 120 – 400mm Lens

leave a comment »


My new lens arrive yesterday and last night I played with it a little. While taking Kyla and her friend to the movie rental store, I stopped near the Visitor’s Centre to shoot some of the waterfowl there. Tonight, after Jenna’s concert at school (where I used the lens again), I went back out in our yard to try the new lens photographing Dale’s flowers. So far I am very please (although the 3.5 pounds the lens weighs won’t help while hiking) with the Sigma 120 – 400mm. Here are some samples of what I saw. Enjoy, thanks again for stopping by for a look and as always Happy Shooting.

The Trees on the walking trail from my back deck.

Hiding in the tall grass

Written by leesacrey

June 17, 2010 at 11:16 PM

Leave a Reply

