Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Church Road Park – Grand Falls/Windsor – Newfoundland Trip Part III

with 4 comments


Church Road Park is a place that I have on my must visit list anytime I come home. It didn’t even exist during my younger years growing up in GFW. I can remember when it was being constructed but, I can’t remember what was there before the park. It is in one of my favorite parts of GFW. There is playground equipment for the little ones, a walking trail for everyone to enjoy, it has a small pond with flowing water and there are ducks and seagulls that always seem to be there. Today, my family and I visited the park and it was a joy as always. We all took pictures (I took about 200 myself), we got to see some old friends and the kids got to run and play. It was only an hour but, it was a great hour. I would like to share some of what I saw with all of you so, here are a few shots of our time there. If you are ever in Grand Falls/Windsor I would advise you to visit Church Road Park. Thanks for following along with us on our journey, stay tuned for updates as our trip continues and as always Happy Shooting.

Jenna is always a ham, lol.

Written by leesacrey

July 9, 2010 at 6:00 AM

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great pics Lee! The girls are beautiful….really growing up!

    Sherry

    July 9, 2010 at 6:22 AM

  2. great pics..

    i like the last picture (bird)..

    Syamsul Bachri

    July 9, 2010 at 6:33 AM

  3. Hi lee & Family,

    Beautiful pictures, have seen all of them so far. The girls are beautiful and have grown so much since you were all here in 2005.
    We were looking at the pictures when you were all here in 2005 this evening and commenting on how little the boys and your girls were and how much they have grown, they were all so little and so cute back then and now look so grown since then and now beautiful young girls and handsome young boys. I think it’s time for you to make another visit soon, we sure had lots of fun, it was nice to see all of the places that we visited when you were here. Red Rocks, Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak – the cog ride up and down and at the top (that was amazing), the Royal Gorge, etc… Hope you have lots of fun on your trip, will keep looking for your pictures.
    Say “HI” to the family for us.
    Love you all,

    Molly & Family – XOXOXOXOXO

    Molly Subramniam

    July 10, 2010 at 12:14 AM

  4. Awww what great pics Lee thanks for sharing. I always love going to the park when I go home. It has changed so much from what I was used too!

    Paula Braye-Dubovy

    July 12, 2010 at 10:45 PM


Leave a Reply

