Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

An outing with the Girls, the Dog and my new Tamron 28-75 f2.8

with 2 comments


This afternoon, the Girls and I thought it would be nice to go out for a drive with Bella (our dog). We would of course bring snacks, warm clothes and I brought snowshoes and camera equipment (Jenna brought her camera and Megan used the camera in her new iPod touch). We spent a few hours driving and exploring, stopping every so often the let Bella have a run. We even stopped to grab some lunch (I did say we brought snacks and they are these things called drive throughs). I decided that I would use my new Tamron lens. I got it just before christmas and haven’t used it that much to date. So today was a good time to spend some time trying it out. I tried to play with depth-of-field (after all it is a 2.8 lens). So far I like the lens, as for what I saw today, well here is a sample. Of course, there were some landscapes taken as well. Another great day spent with the ladies and I am sure there will be many more to come. Thanks again for visiting and as always Happy Shooting.

 

 

 

Written by leesacrey

January 3, 2011 at 5:22 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice shallow DoF Lee! I love my fast lenses for that!

    johnfuji

    January 3, 2011 at 8:44 PM

  2. Happy New Year! Great macro work here man. The sharpness in the first one is great!

    Mike

    January 6, 2011 at 9:23 AM


Leave a Reply

