Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Samantha Chrysanthou has great vision!

leave a comment »


Recently, I commented on my friend Samantha Chrysanthou’s Blog about how she has inspired me this past year and through that inspiration, she has had a big impact on my Photography. Samantha has some crazy ability to see things really well, she understands light really well and her ability to compose an image is simply amazing. I remember listening to Samantha talk about the natural light in a scene as we just walked into an area where she had never been. The interesting part is that I have been there about 100 times and can never remember seeing things the way Samantha did on her first trip to that location. At the Harvest Moon Workshop in Baker Creek, Alberta last fall she did a seminar on what makes a good composition and what are some of the mistakes photographers make when taking a photo, that session alone was worth the price of admission (at least for me) and It has and will continue to make me a better photographer. So, today I thought I would help all the people who read my blog. Here is how; If you would like to learn how to see things better and would like to improve your ability to compose an image then, you need to look at an online course that Samantha is instructing. You can find the course on Nature Photographers Net. The course begins on February 1, 2011 (and I believe there is another starting April 1, 2011), it should be a good one. Oh and if you are lazy like I am here is a link so you don’t have to search on your own: http://www.naturephotographers.net/onlinecourses/sc09-1.html. If you would like to see some of Samantha’s work or follow her blog, here are links for those as well: Website – http://chrysalizz.smugmug.com/ , Blog – http://samsrant.wordpress.com/.

There you have it, my quick post for day. Be sure to check out the sites above you won’t be disappointed and as always Happy Shooting.

Written by leesacrey

January 24, 2011 at 12:16 PM

Leave a Reply

