Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Wha Ti Revisited – Feb 21, 2011

leave a comment »


Today, I was once again on the road for work. Another drive on the Wha Ti winter road. In addition to the Wha Ti winter road, today I found the road to the waterfalls I had mentioned in an earlier post. That road is about ten kilometres long and ends at the falls. It was a beautiful sight and a beautiful area. I can tell you I was a little excited to actually be in front of the falls I have wanted to see for so long. I did take a few pics of the falls but, I didn’t get anything I really liked. There were lots of animal tracks in the area but, the only thing to been seen were Ptarmigan. I love photographing Ptarmigan, so I took a few more images of the ones I saw today. Each time I drive to Wha Ti, I note places along the way that I would like to photograph and today was no different. So, on my return to Yellowknife, I stopped a few times to capture some the areas beauty on my camera’s digital sensor. I will probably be heading back to Wha Ti later this week once some business in Yellowknife is complete. Maybe I will have some images of the falls from my next trip. For now here is a sample of what I saw today. Enjoy, thanks for checking in and as always Happy Shooting.

 

Written by leesacrey

February 21, 2011 at 11:39 PM

Leave a Reply

