Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Flying to Fort Smith with iPhone in hand.

with 2 comments


This evening I was on my way to Fort Smith, NWT. Skills Canada/NWT is holding a regional event and I am the Technical Director for their Photography Skills Competition. At 5:30pm I boarded the 19 passenger Jetstream aircraft for the 45 minute flight. My camera gear was packed and load in the plane and I was inside with my iPhone 4 in hand. How great are these new smart phone devices? I could entertain myself with music and games (at the same time) and I could also snap a few photos without unpacking my carry-on luggage. So, as the sun began to set over the South Slave region I held my iPhone/camera to the window and snapped away. Here are some of the images I captured. Stay tuned for more from Fort Smith, thanks for stopping and as always Happy Shooting.

 

Written by leesacrey

March 6, 2011 at 10:39 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awesome! I love pictures taken from the planes.
    How beautiful it is. Pictures of creation taken from the air.

    loretta Beck

    March 7, 2011 at 2:33 PM

  2. Love the colour here! Pretty sweet for a camera phone!

    Mike

    March 25, 2011 at 6:36 AM


Leave a Reply

