Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

The Muttart Conservatory and my iPhone 4

with 2 comments


My Family and I have been travelling back and forth to Edmonton, Alberta for more than 20 years. Each year since we arrived in Yellowknife, NT we have been to Edmonton at least once. Interestingly enough, we have never gone to the Muttart Conservatory (and considering Dale has a green thumb and can grow anything that may be even more amazing). This past trip we decided to change that and off we went for our first Muttart visit. Planning ahead as I always do, I left four cameras at the Hotel. Dale being a little surprised and I think a little disappointed asked what I was thinking. Trying to appear as if I didn’t make a blunder, I quickly answer with “I have my iPhone, lots of Photographers are playing with the cameras on their iPhones”. I don’t think she was buying it. So, we arrive and I quickly turn on my iPhone camera (and it’s HDR feature) and started shooting. I got in 113 images before my battery died (which reminds me, I then used Kyla’s iPhone and I need to download some images from hers as well). A few days later, I sat down and started to go through the images. Using Aperture on my MacBook Pro I edited quite a few. Dale seemed to be impressed by what I had captured with my mobile communicating device, I hope I am right. Regardless of the fact that I was sort of camera less, we enjoyed walking through the Conservatory and I would recommend it to any of you that haven’t been there. If you are wondering what was there last week, well here is a sample of what we saw. Thanks for stopping, remember the best camera is the one you have with you and as always Happy Shooting.

Written by leesacrey

April 1, 2011 at 7:00 AM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Excellent Set Lee! I recently got an iPhone as well and have been having fun with it.

    johnfuji

    April 2, 2011 at 3:54 PM

  2. […] practice. The first was a couple of years ago while visiting the Muttart Conservatory in Edmonton (The Muttart and my iPhone). The second time was this past weekend. After a hike to Big Hill Lake, Trace (a good friend) and I […]


Leave a Reply

