Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Light Painting

with one comment


Any readers who follow my little blog will know that on April 16 and 17 I had arranged another Photography Workshop. This time the great Daryl Benson came and shared his knowledge with all those who attended. It was a great two days. On the second day, Sunday April 17, Daryl had the class go into a dark area of the facility we were using and do some light painting. There were a lot of creative ideas and it was fun. I had taken several different subjects and played with several different light sources. My favorite image came with help from others. Trudy Hause Wisnoski had a small light that produced (in addition to just regular light) both Red and Orange light, I was using a small headlamp and John Clark had a large Mag Light. I was looking at patterns in the ceiling and decided to capture the patterns. While taking the image, Trudy’s little red light was pointed on different areas, my headlamp was used in the same way and John’s Mag Light was used to actually light the ceilings light fixture. Here is what we ended up with, I am just glad it was my camera being used, lol. Thanks for coming by and as always Happy Shooting.

Written by leesacrey

April 24, 2011 at 1:22 PM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like this. Nice and sharp, well defined, interesting use of highlights and colour.

    Jan Fullerton

    April 28, 2011 at 10:01 AM


Leave a Reply

