Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Buffalo Wings

with 2 comments


So, I have been away from my blog for around 10 days. I guess even work will put time constraints on my time. To get going after my short blog break, I am thinking back to when Daryl Benson was here in Yellowknife. We paid a visit to Buffalo Air. Daryl wanted to grab a Buffalo T-Shirt and I love the old DC-3 aircraft so, it is never hard to get me to visit there. It was actually our second visit as the first time we visited the Buffalo Air Wear store was closed. On our visit we were given safety vest to wear and with those we were given the run of the place. Inside the hangar, out on the tarmac and throughout the building. It was a great way to fill an afternoon. We even got to wander around inside a DC-3 and not just any old DC-3 but, a DC-3 that flew Allied troops during the D-Day invasion on June 6, 1944. There is so much to shoot at Buffalo and it is not just the aircraft. I found a nice old rusting tank while inside the hanger. It had great texture. We wasted away the whole afternoon and had a great time doing it. Here are some samples of what I saw. Enjoy, thanks for stopping by and as always Happy Shooting.

Written by leesacrey

May 12, 2011 at 10:18 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lee I really like the third image with the light glowing on the fuselage. Is that an old Grumman seaplane? Great work!

    John Fujimagari

    May 12, 2011 at 11:55 PM

    • Hey John, thanks for the feed back. The plane is actually a Canadair CL-215 Water Bomber.

      leesacrey

      May 13, 2011 at 8:10 AM


Leave a Reply

