Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

The end of a season!

with one comment


Yellowknife is one of the best places on earth to see the Aurora (the Northern Lights). The one problem we have is that during late spring and summer it doesn’t always get dark enough for good viewings. The last time I was out to shoot the Aurora was May 1. I was out on Vee Lake Road just outside of town. It was about 1:00 am and the sky still had some colour along the horizon. I found a vantage point I liked and began to shoot. Of all the shots I had taken that night the one below is the only one I kept. I guess it will be my last Aurora shot until the fall Aurora season starts. Maybe all you readers will come out and shoot with me then, I expect to see you all here. Enjoy and as always Happy Shooting.

 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great image Lee. Your chosen composition gives this photo of the Aurora a unique perspective. I really enjoy it. Thanks for sharing.

    mike henasey

    May 31, 2011 at 10:02 AM


Leave a Reply

