Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

The Things we can see from our own Backyards!

with one comment


Sunday night I had decided to once again visit the area around the NWT Legislative Assembly. It was late so I would be going by myself, the girls were already in bed and sleeping. I then realized that at times I am kind of lazy, lol. So, being in a lazy mood I changed my mind and would stay close to home. I took one camera and one lens, mounted those to a tripod and wandered into my backyard. I am lucky and have green space behind my house and through that green space runs part of our cities walking trail system. I travelled not more than 300 yards from my backdoor. It was a beautiful evening and despite it being around 11:00 pm it was still quite light outside. I was gone about 40 minutes and captured a few images of what I was seeing before me. As I walked the trail with the sun setting to my left, I noticed how nice the trees looked while being side lit by the setting sun. There were a few ducks swimming near by and they quacked to make note of my arrival (at least I think that is why). A squirrel walked right in front of me, stopped and stared me down for a few seconds before continuing on his way. It was a great trip regardless of its shortness. I enjoyed my laziness once again. Below are a few photos from my 300 yard trip, enjoy, thanks for looking and as always Happy Shooting.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Those pics are beautiful!

    loretta Beck

    May 31, 2011 at 11:45 AM


Leave a Reply

