Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

More images from the road – our trip continues – Part 5

leave a comment »


With our time in Clearwater cut short by a day, I decide (and without too much bear talk) to get up early and head back into Wells Grey Park. It was a foggy morning and during the drive there were places I could only see a truck length ahead but, as Darwin Wiggett once told me “There is never bad light” so I continue onward. I drive the 43 km from Clearwater to Helmcken Falls (named for a doctor with the Hudson Bay company), across the small single lane bridge on the Murtle River (by the Mushbowl). There is no traffic so I have the road to myself, if I could just get a dry break in the weather. It is forty-five minutes to Helmcken Falls and I don’t have a lot of time as we are leaving today and want to be on the road before 11:00 am. I make a few stops on my adventure into the park. The sky is just white because of how overcast it is but, images must be made. Helmcken Falls are making their own white mist  but, the 137 metre falls still are impressive. There was no wildlife around and where there were empty fields today there are horses. Despite the weather it is a great day to photograph. Here is a sample of what I saw. Enjoy, thanks for being here and as always Happy Shooting.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Written by leesacrey

July 17, 2011 at 9:00 AM

Leave a Reply

