Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Another roll of film through the film scanner!

leave a comment »


Continuing to use my beloved Minolta Maxxum 7 35mm film camera, I usually take a few pictures with it at most to my photography excursions. The last few weekends have been no different. During my Ingraham Trail drive two weekends ago, I used it in Reid Lake Territorial Park and last weekend I brought it to Ft. Smith and used it there. I took a series of images of the fallen leaves while in the park and a couple of those are shown below. As for Ft. Smith, well I took several images of the Rapids of the Drowned with the trusty film body. Some of those will give a little more insight as to what the rapids look like to the naked eye. Another great thing about my trip to Ft. Smith is that while there I found some ASA200 film (Kodak) at Wally’s Drug Store (That will be the next roll I use). What was great about that is, I haven’t been able to buy film slower then ASA400 in Yellowknife in a while.  After the roll of 200 is used, it will be some expired Kodak 400. I haven’t used expired film before, so the results might be interesting. For now, here are some film images from the last two weekends of travel, thanks for hanging around and as always, Happy Shooting.

Written by leesacrey

October 13, 2011 at 10:58 PM

Leave a Reply

