Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Oh Pooh, it was a blustery day!

leave a comment »


Saturday, January 14, 2012 was a windy one here in Yellowknife. The temperature wasn’t to bad,only around -18 degrees celsius but, you could subtract 10 or 12 degrees from that with the windchill. I wasn’t at work today but, did have some errands to run at home. I carried my camera around just as I did during the week. Mid-afternoon I had to get Kyla to work, pick up some epson ink cartridges and make a quick trip to the bank. After just getting some work done on Dale’s van, I decided to take a short drive on highway 3 just to see how the van was working. I went out to the area where a hawk owl had been spotted (but I didn’t see the owl). On my return I stopped on a nice straight stretch of highway and stood in the middle of the highway to get a shot. I was hoping to catch the white bands of snow blowing across the road. I didn’t get exactly what I wanted but, it looked cold and slippery. A little closer to home as I was driving by the horse stables I thought I would get a quick snap of the old carriage that marks the entrance. It looked cold, certainly to cold to make me want to ride in it. I finished my errands and returned home. Tomorrow I am planning an actually photography outing so, more images will be made. Stay tuned. Here is what I saw on January 14, 2012. Thanks for hangin’, enjoy and as always Happy Shooting.

Written by leesacrey

January 15, 2012 at 8:00 AM

Leave a Reply

