Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Look up in the sky, wait that’s not Aurora!

with 2 comments


So, earlier tonight I went out hoping that with the great Aurora forecast we had the sky would be clear and I could get some great Northern Lights images. Of course, the sky did not want to cooperate. I still spent about an hour and a half out trying to find something that caught my eye. Even without the Aurora the sky look really cool, the way the overcast sky and the lights from the city worked together made for some cool effects. I captured quite a few images of the night sky. Here are a couple of images to show you what I was seeing. I hope you like them as much as I do. Thanks for coming by and as always Happy Shooting!

Written by leesacrey

February 27, 2012 at 1:47 AM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. WOW Beautiful shots

    Aisling Jennings Photographer

    February 27, 2012 at 7:51 AM

  2. Beautiful, Very nice colors!

    Molly Subramaniam

    February 27, 2012 at 12:28 PM


Leave a Reply

