Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Range Lake, Yellowknife

with 2 comments


My small blog never stops surprising me. It has been quite a while since my last post and I still have viewers stopping by on a daily basis. My day job has kept me away from the blog for a while, tax season and audit season has kept my office pretty busy and that has kept me away from blogging as much as I like. I haven’t stopped shooting, just slowed down the post production and blog posting. There was also some work travel in my schedule recently which added to limiting my time to blog but, that has allowed me to photograph in areas I normal wouldn’t ever get to. Now that my schedule is easing a little I am going to attempt to catch my blog readers up on what I have been doing.

To start, I will take everyone back to May 8, 2012. With not a great deal of shooting being done in the weeks before early May, I decide I better get out and make some images. With camera in hand I wandered outside and onto the Range Lake Trail. The trail runs behind my home so it is a pretty easy and short trip to make. In early May most of the lakes in the area still have some ice on them but, the ducks and birds are still arriving for spring. The mosquitos have also started to arrive, lol. I don’t travel far from my backyard and I don’t really need to as there is always something to shoot on the trail. I believe my outing only took a total of one hour and fifteen minutes. I captured quite a few images. The ones I am posting here I hope will give you an idea of the trail and what can be seen while hiking along it’s relatively short length. Here are the images. Enjoy, thanks for continuing to visit and as always Happy Shooting.

Written by leesacrey

June 17, 2012 at 10:54 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like the gloomy look of the first photo!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

    nonoymanga

    June 17, 2012 at 11:09 PM

  2. […] on leesacrey.wordpress.com Rate this:Share this:ShareFacebookTwitterStumbleUponRedditLinkedInTumblrPrintDiggEmailLike […]


Leave a Reply

