Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Summer Travels 2012 – Part 2

with one comment


We made it to Lethbridge. We arrived around 3:40 pm and quickly got the trailer set-up. We had a few problems with our RV site but they were taken care of by the park staff. It did require us to move but, we got our choice of sites and the new site is fantastic. After getting all set up we had  dinner and then settled in for a relaxing evening. There were thunder showers periodically through the early evening, which cooled us all down a little. Once the showers stopped Megan and Jenna went for a bike ride, Kyla hung out at the trailer (I believe she needed some bath and beauty time after a few days on the road, lol) and Dale, Bella and I went for a walk around the park. Jenna saw a rabbit and quickly came to find me as I was walking with my camera in hand. I got a couple of images. As we continued our walk I snapped images of the Robins that were all around the campground. Just as Dale and I headed back to the trailer, Jenna rides up at full speed saying that they (Jenna and Megan) had found more rabbits. I said I would follow her back to were they had seen them. Jenna rode off leaving me way behind. I think she said something about old and slow as she rode off, lol. When I arrive to where Megan and Jenna were there were four rabbits (three adults and one baby). The rabbits hung out and let us get quite a few images. It was a great way to end a walk around the RV park. Back to the trailer for some games, to see what is happening in the world, to process some photos and update the blog. Here are some images, enjoy and stay tuned for what happens next. Thanks for stopping by and as always, Happy Shooting.

Written by leesacrey

July 12, 2012 at 7:00 AM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awesome pictures!

    Dawn

    July 16, 2012 at 11:57 PM


Leave a Reply

