Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Summer Travels 2012 – part 8

leave a comment »


Not to get away from our summer travels to much, I need to talk about a few things that happen why we are here in Lethbridge and the images are not related to our summer travels. For about a year now I have been shooting some film off and on. I purchased a Minolta Maxxum 7 (so my Sony and Minolta lenses will fit either my digital and film cameras) from Henry’s Photo in Ontario and I have a friend in Yellowknife (originally from Victoria) who always seems to remember that I need film when he travels. One problem with shooting film is getting it developed and in Yellowknife there is really nowhere to do it (well Wal-Mart does but, I haven’t been happy with what they have done for me). So, what I have done is keep any used film and bring it south during my travels. This summer is no different. I brought a couple of rolls with me and the London Drugs here in Lethbridge developed them for me, They have a great file department with staff that still shoot film as well. They make nice 18mb files or you can go crazy and get 72mb files to if you like. The two rolls I brought are from January and April of this year. I thought I would post a couple for all of you who are missing winter. Here they are, enjoy and stay tuned more summer travel things will be sure to follow. Thanks for reading and as always Happy Shooting.

 

January sunset on the Dettah Road.

 

The Tree

 

The Cameron River on the Ingraham Trail.

 

Bella checking something out in early April 2012.

 

Light painting with a welder striker at a workshop in April 2012.

Written by leesacrey

July 18, 2012 at 7:00 AM

Leave a Reply

