Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Summer Travels 2012 – part 10

with one comment


After yesterdays little hikes and my telling Dale and the girls about where Bella and I had gone, they wanted to have a look at what things we saw. We did many of the same drives but, this time the girls didn’t want to do any of the hikes. We went back to the edge of the Old Man River and spent quite a bit of time looking around the Nature Area there. As we drove Jenna pointed out a deer that she had seen and I couldn’t help but stop and get a few images. Later, I pointed out some shops we should go visit (Long and McQuade for Kyla and a couple of pawn shops and cup cake stores for me and the girls). We then decided to check out the Galt Museum and the Southern Alberta Art Gallery. Outside the Galt Museum were some type of wheels or something, I am not sure exactly what they are. I am guessing either something to do with trains or some western thing. I will post an image of one and maybe someone can tell me exactly what it is, it may have said at the museum but, I don’t recall seeing anything written anywhere. The Galt is actually in the old Galt Hospital and the SAAG is in the old public library. I love the older buildings here in Lethbridge and have photographed a few of them. In short it was kind of a relaxing day with not a lot of activity. Here are a couple of images from our day (including the shell thing near the Galt Museum), enjoy thanks agin for following along and as always Happy Shooting.

 

 

 

 

 

The Galt Museum

 

One of the wheel things???

 

Written by leesacrey

July 20, 2012 at 7:00 AM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lee, thanks so much for visiting me and my family in southern Alberta. We loved getting to meet your beautiful family. I loved looking at your wonderful pictures. I wished you had come with us to the Crowsnest Pass for the weekend because we met a lady that was just as passionate with photography as you are- I’m sure you would have hit it off nicely. Not to mention the beautiful scenery and wildlife at your disposal to shoot. Maybe next year? Dawn

    Dawn

    July 24, 2012 at 11:45 AM


Leave a Reply

