Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Summer Travels 2012 – part 17

leave a comment »


With the family and I staying at the campground at Calaway Park, commuting back and forth to the city is a bit of a pain. I guess we just need to get to Calgary more often so we can get familiar with where things are. We had a lot of plans that didn’t seem to happen the why we expected but, our trip is going very well. During our commutes I have been looking for things of interest to photograph and being our last night I really need to capture some of those. After a late arrival back at the campground I decided to go out alone (just because no one would go with me, lol) and capture some of those things. When we were traveling to Waterton I saw several old carriages that I meant to photograph but, because of the weather I didn’t. Well, near the Springbank exit sign (Calaway Park is in Springbank) is an old wagon or carriage and it was one of the things I would capture. Sunset just behind the campground was another. However, the cloudy weather would make it more of a cloud formations image then a sunset image. I would even try to get a long shutter speed image if a field, a long enough shutter speed to allow the wind to move the grass and paint on the image (Painting with time is how Darwin Wiggett puts it). After I had captured several images everyone came out for a ride around Springbank it is a beautiful park of southern Alberta. Here are some samples of what I saw. Enjoy, thanks for viewing and as always Happy Shooting.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Written by leesacrey

July 27, 2012 at 7:00 AM

Leave a Reply

