Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

The Best Camera you will ever own!

with one comment


I am sure you have heard this before but here goes, the best camera you will ever own is the one you have with you! I actually believe that most of the time. There are a couple of times I can think of where I put that saying into practice. The first was a couple of years ago while visiting the Muttart Conservatory in Edmonton (The Muttart and my iPhone). The second time was this past weekend. After a hike to Big Hill Lake, Trace (a good friend) and I were driving back toward Yellowknife. Trace’s work is having a contest were the person who has the best old mine photos wins. Trace’s office will actually buy a couple of images and then donate them to the NWT Mine Heritage Society were they will be auctioned for charity. Not being in any big hurry I decided it would be good to stop at two of our closed gold mines so Trace could grab some shots. However, we just finished a 12 kilometre hike (6 k each way with 40 lbs of camera gear) and I was not that interested in getting my camera bag out and unloading some gear. Thinking I would just stop and let Trace shoot, I just wandered around see what things were in the area. Once I began to see the things around us I realized what a great place this would be to shoot. Wanting to capture something I reached into my pocket and pulled out my iPhone 4. I continued to look around and the more I did, the more things I saw to capture. It was a great location and I am sure I will be back there soon. Here is a sample of what I captured with my phone. Enjoy, thanks for viewing and as always Happy Shooting;

 

 

 

 

 

With the NHL Lockout now under way, I had to capture the image below. There is hockey stuff everywhere in Canada even at an old abandoned mine site.

 

 

 

Here is another image like a couple I did earlier this year where as I walk along I push the shutter button and see what I get. I liked this one.

 

Written by leesacrey

September 18, 2012 at 12:21 AM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lovely share :–)

    Gabriel | 加百利

    September 18, 2012 at 1:40 AM


Leave a Reply

