Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Big Hill Lake, my first trip!

leave a comment »


Last sunday some friends and I hiked to Big Hill Lake. Big Hill Lake is a place I have wanted to visit for quite a while and once asked I was ready to go. The hike is about six kilometres in each direction over Canadian Shield and for me it is a good workout. I loved the area and I am planning an overnight trip in a couple of weeks. It was a great hike and although I had some camera failure issues while there I still managed to capture some images. The lake is much bigger then I thought and I bet the fishing is great there. The overnight shoot will include sunset, aurora and sunrise with the hike out in late morning or early afternoon. Let me know if you want to join me, lol. For now here are a few images from last sunday. Enjoy, thanks for hanging out and as always Happy Shooting;

 

 

 

 

 

This last image was taken with Trace’s 16 – 35 mm f2.8 Zeiss lens and only a circular polarizer ( no nd or nd grads). The lens is amazing and I may need one, lol.

 

Written by leesacrey

September 22, 2012 at 7:00 AM

Leave a Reply

