Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

The lost October posts – Part I

leave a comment »


For the entire month of October 2012 I didn’t do any blog updates. It wasn’t because I didn’t capture any interesting images, it had more to do with an extraordinarily busy life. With a new business starting, some community travel happening and deadlines for photography projects, my time became limited. Tonight, while I sit in front of the computer making sure our fireplace remains lit (our Boiler is out of commission for the night), I thought I would take the time to do a few post about some of the things I did in October.

Early in October I took a trip to Cameron Falls with another local Photographer, James MacKenzie. It was a rainy and overcast day but, that didn’t stop us from making the 30 minute hike to the famous falls. I decided to give myself a bit of a challenge and go without a tripod, so long exposures were out. I took quite a few images of James trying to cross a part of the falls to get to a bit of an unusual shooting location (which he did). I also took some shots of my f-stop bag while at Cameron Falls. I have been doing a few of those for the f-stop Facebook page. Several people have been posting there and I had to join the fun. It was a great way to spend the afternoon. Here are two images I captured, the first is a shot of James in the middle of the falls. I used the trees where I was standing to frame the scene. The second image is of my f-stop tilopa bag at the top of the falls. I hope you enjoy the images, thanks to continuing to follow along and as always Happy Shooting.

Leave a Reply

