Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

The lost October posts – Part II

leave a comment »


In October I went to the community of Gameti, about an hour north of Yellowknife. It had been a couple of years since my last Gameti trip and I was looking forward to getting back there. However, this was a work trip (for my day job) and not a photography trip. I did bring my camera gear just in case. During the day, while at the Community Government Office, I heard of some wolves around the community. I was hoping to catch a glimpse of them. Each evening after dinner I would grab my camera gear and head out for a short hike around the area to see if the wolves were out. All I was able to see were wolf tracks. I didn’t get to stay out long as I only had about an hour and a half before the sun dipped below the horizon. I captured quite a few images of sunset while I walked through the community. It was a great way to spend the last hour of the day. On the road coming into the community from the airport (just where the winter road also enters), I grabbed a shot of the community sign. On all my previous trips I don’t remember seeing the sign so, it really captured my attention. I also walked to the beach near the hotel and captured some sunset images, I liked the one I am posting here. Stayed tuned for part III of this series, thanks for visiting and as always Happy Shooting.

 

 

 

Written by leesacrey

November 15, 2012 at 7:00 AM

Leave a Reply

