Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

From the film archives!

leave a comment »


Those who know me will remember that I still shoot with film. Some people remember that when they are deciding to give up on their film equipment and just shoot digital. They will call me and have me take their extra film off their hands. I think I have seventy plus rolls of film taking up shelf space in the fridge. A couple of days ago I was going through some images from this past summer and came across some a few shots I captured with my 1959 Konica S Rangefinder camera. I love that old camera. The images are from our day trip to Waterton National Park. I have all my film developed on negatives and on a dvd. I never seem to get prints made during processing. I didn’t use any filter on the Konica S, I did just a little post production work in Aperture 3.  Enjoy, thanks for following and as always Happy Shooting. Oh yeah I am not crazy for still shooting film, lol.

Red Rock Canyon, Waterton National Park

Prince of Wales Hotel, Waterton National Park.

Written by leesacrey

November 26, 2012 at 7:00 AM

Leave a Reply

