Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

My work travel

leave a comment »


This is the time of year that my day job keeps me pretty busy. With tax season and government year-end my office is a little crazy. There is also quite a bit of travel required. Usually when I travel I take my camera gear and when I get time from work I try to capture some of the sights around me. Some of those sights I capture happen to be Mother Nature’s Aurora. I like having Aurora shots from different places in the NWT. Recently I have been to Lutsel K’e, Jean Marie River and I have traveled south to Grande Prairie and Edmonton. Here are some images from my recent trips. I hope you find them enjoyable. Thanks for checking in and as always Happy Shooting.

 

The winter shoreline in Lutsel K'e, NWT

The winter shoreline in Lutsel K’e, NWT

 

Jean Marie River Aurora # 1

Jean Marie River Aurora # 1

 

Jean Marie River Aurora # 2

Jean Marie River Aurora # 2

 

My good friend Trace always tells me that if I didn’t capture an image of something it didn’t exist or happen, on my way to Grande Prairie I spotted a Moose walking across a snow-covered field. Although, it isn’t the great Moose image ever, I can prove I saw it. Take that Trace, lol.

 

Alberta Moose

Alberta Moose

 

 

Leave a Reply

