Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Ingraham Trial Images

leave a comment »


As this weekends workshop with Daryl Benson and John Marriott gets closer, one of the things Daryl, John and I did was to scout out locations to go shoot. We did a quick drive around Yellowknife and then proceeded out the Ingraham Trail. As we passed locations I am familiar with, I thought of all the images I must have taken on the trail. Daryl even asked if I had any idea as to how many times I have driven this road. I didn’t know but, it has to be a crazy high number. After arriving back to my place we had some time to look through images for the critique part of the workshop (Sunday afternoon). That lead to a lot of time viewing images with Daryl and John both discussing what they like and didn’t like from images I have posted here on this blog. The learning for me began early. All of that got me thinking about this post. Below are images I have taken in the past few months while drive on the Ingraham Trail. Some are even re-edited images that have previously been shown here. Let me know what you think. Well, I have some more workshop stuff to do so, enjoy the images, thanks for hangin’ and as always Happy Shooting.

 

Image 1 - April 12, 2012

 

 

Image 2 - April 12, 2013

 

 

Image 3 - April 12, 2013

 

 

Image 4 - April 12, 2013

 

 

Image 5 - April 12, 2013

 

 

Image 6 - April 12, 2013

Written by leesacrey

April 12, 2013 at 11:36 PM

Leave a Reply

