Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

You are guaranteed to see wildlife if you bring your own!

with one comment


With John Marriott in Yellowknife a few of us really wanted to see some wildlife. Seeing John in his element would have been amazing. However, we knew that the chance of us actually seeing something with about twenty people wandering around was not very likely. A good friend of mine, Trudy Hause, had other ideas. Trudy said if we wanted to see wildlife then we just needed to bring our own. Trudy arranged for a model (Arielle Taekema) to appear during our field work. Arielle would be made up to look like a lynx. I am not sure how much time Trudy and Arielle spent preparing but, based on the results I would guess it was quite a bit. I don’t shoot people very often and I wasn’t really sure how Trudy’s plan would go but, I thought in would be fun. I just didn’t think it would be that interesting for me to photography. Well, I was wrong! Once the process began, I couldn’t seem to get enough of the photo shoot. I took just over four hundred images and had a blast doing it. Here are the images I liked from our Sunday morning Lynx shoot. I hope you have as much fun looking at them as I did shooting. Well that’s all for now, enjoy, thanks for being here and as always Happy Shooting!

 

Image 1 - April 25, 2013

 

DSC00463

DSC00504

DSC00579

DSC00605

DSC00646

DSC00699

DSC00719 (1)

Written by leesacrey

April 25, 2013 at 7:00 AM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lee, who is this beautiful model. Love the pictures.

    aunt olive

    August 4, 2013 at 10:40 AM


Leave a Reply

