Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Vacation 2013 – Part 7 – the moving is almost over!

leave a comment »


Another moving day, we made one final trip from the RV to the apartment. Once the final items were delivered we went out to buy some more things, lol. Kyla picked up a new TV, and desk and a few odd and ends. Kyla and I then spent most of the day building and sorting and trying things out. Megan, Jenna and Dale hung out at the RV park while Kyla and I shopped for the items see needed and while we did our work in the apartment they went on a shopping spree of their own. After everyone had dinner we all went back to Kyla’s place to have a look. From there, more shopping (and two trips to Starbucks, lol). Unlike yesterday, today I carried my camera. Kyla and I did some site seeing but, we didn’t take any photographs. I took a few on my iPhone while we were at Kyla’s new place but, nothing with my DSLR. After today my schedule gets a little better so hopefully more images will be made. Because today was all about getting Kyla situated in Lethbridge, I thought it fitting to post more of Kyla’s images. Three new macro images Kyla made with the old Minolta 100mm macro lens. The first is of a rope fence. Dale, Kyla and I all took shots of the same rope but only Kyla captured it this way. The second is another bee/wasp shot, this time Kyla focus on a wasp rather than the bee on the flower. The third and final shot is of the flowers themselves. I really like all three, great job Kyla. So that is it for today, tomorrow I am sure will bring even more. I guess I should start planning the Waterton Park trip. Please enjoy Kyla’s images, thanks for coming by and as always Happy Shooting.

Image 1 - August 9, 2013

Image 2 - August 9, 2013

Image 3 - August 9, 2013

Written by leesacrey

August 10, 2013 at 12:05 AM

Leave a Reply

