Lee Sacrey Photography – Lee's Chatter

Mainly Photography but a little of everything at times

Ingraham Trail Morning!

leave a comment »


A few weeks back Steve Schwarz and I took the camper out on the Ingraham Trail for an Aurora shoot. We also had a great time the next morning when we were joined by our new friend the Eagle. Of course, if you follow my little blog you will have already read about those two items. For me there was another part of that trip I really enjoyed and that was the fall landscape shooting we did that morning. Before, during and after the Eagle shoot, I took some time to capture some landscape images. In addition to shooting where Steve and I had set up the Camper, we also made a few stops on our way home to get some images. There is a rock outcrop just north of the Cameron Falls/Hidden Lake parking area that I have also wanted to shoot from. It would give me a clear unobstructed view of the Cameron River and Hidden Lake valley I thought. We stopped there and took a few seconds to get to the top and I grabbed a few photos from there. From the road we probably looked pretty crazy with tripods and cameras set up at the edge of the rock face but, we didn’t take any shots of one of us at the top. From there we headed back to Yellowknife to unpack and clean up. As I said before, it was a great short trip. Here are a few landscape images from that morning, one will give you a view of where Steve and I set up for our night of shooting. Enjoy, thanks for coming by and as always Happy Shooting.

 

Image 1 - September 28, 2013

 

 

Image 2 - September 28, 2013

 

 

Image 3 - September 28, 2013

Written by leesacrey

September 28, 2013 at 9:15 PM

Leave a Reply

